Chamber Awards

The Cayuga County Chamber of Commerce congratulates our 2021 Chamber Award winners! 

These awards recognize business leaders for their outstanding contributions to the economy and overall development of Cayuga County.


Terri Bridenbecker Young Professional Award

– Recognizes an individual who is pursuing excellence in their career. A young professional is a goal-oriented person under the age of 40.  This year’s recipient is Jeffrey Ludwig, Director of Education at Seward House Museum.

  • Business Leader Award
    – Honors businesses that continually invest in Cayuga County & have shown leadership by taking an active role in our community. This year’s recipient is O’Hara Machinery, Inc.
  • Small Business of the Year Awards
    These awards celebrate both a newly emerged and a more established small business:
    -In Business Less Than 5 Years – 2021 recipient:  Cayuga Drug & Alcohol Testing, owned by Brian Muldrow.
    -In Business 5 Years or More – 2021 recipient:  Nash’s Framing & Art, co-owned by Jay and Kim Pearson
  • Nonprofit of the Year Award
    -Recognizes a nonprofit organization that contributes to the success of our community by
    enhancing the quality of life or contributing to the economic base of Cayuga County. This year’s recipient is Booker T. Washington Community Center.


Phyllis Goldman Encouragement Award for Women

This award recognizes women in our community who have demonstrated noteworthy entrepreneurial and professional pursuits, who are committed to community and have served as a role model for other women and girls pursuing their career dreams. This year’s recipient is Melody Johnson, CEO/Founder of Beverly L. Smith Empowerment Initiative, Inc., and Founder and Owner of Divine Coverings, LLC.

Community Leadership Award

This award is open to Leadership Cayuga Alumni. Leadership Cayuga is a chamber program geared towards empowering diverse individuals with the knowledge, skills, and inspiration to successfully achieve leadership roles while developing a collective resource and problem-solving network to address present and future community needs and challenges. This year’s recipient is Ginny Kent, Class of 2003 and Associate Director of Development, Director of Alumni Affairs at the Cayuga Community College Foundation.

The Chamber of Commerce is pleased to congratulate these winners!  Due to restrictions on events and gathering, we are postponing the Chamber Awards Luncheon. With the situation still evolving, we have not yet selected an event date. We will provide updated information in future communications as it develops.

The Chamber would like to extend our sincerest thanks to our award sponsors!

  • Chamber Awards Sponsor

  • Community Leadership Award Sponsor